Collaborate with teammates.
When editing a content item, the Active User Bar tells editors who else is working on that item and where they’re making changes. This makes it easy to coordinate changes and keep your message in sync.
Avoid content collisions.
Real-time notifications tell you which fields your team members are working on and locks them down until the change is complete. Updates are automatically saved in the background, ensuring nothing gets lost if multiple changes are made.
Update content faster.
Updates get done faster as editors can change fields in a content item while their teammates update different fields without needing to wait.
Stay up to date.
If a user changes the state of a content item (e.g. updates the workflow or invites a new contributor) while others are working on it, those users will be alerted of the change so they can respond accordingly.
Simultaneous Editing allows multiple editors to work on the same content at the same time. This leads to better content as editors work alongside subject matter experts, stakeholders, or your legal team to finalize the best messaging together, in real time.